Orissa Bank Holidays 2019

Orissa has 22 declared bank holidays in 2019. These 22 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Orissa State Government are observed by all the banks in Orissa.

Check the month wise Orissa bank holidays calendar 2019 with holiday date and holiday name.

Search Bank Holidays

Home > Holidays > 2019 Bank Holidays List > Orissa Bank Holidays
Reset
Reset

Orissa has 6 bank holiday in April 2019. Banks will also remain closed on second and fourth Saturday of April month.

Orissa Bank Holidays List 2019

Date Reason/Remarks
January
January 26, Saturday, 2019 Republic Day
March
March 4, Monday, 2019 Mahashivratri
March 22, Friday, 2019 Holi
April
April 1, Monday, 2019 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 11, Thursday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 18, Thursday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 19, Friday, 2019 Good Friday
April 23, Tuesday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 29, Monday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
June
June 5, Wednesday, 2019 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
June 15, Saturday, 2019 Y.M.A Day/ Raja Sankranti
July
July 4, Thursday, 2019 Rath Yatra
August
August 15, Thursday, 2019 Independence Day
August 23, Friday, 2019 Janmashtami
September
September 2, Monday, 2019 Ganesh Chaturthi
September 3, Tuesday, 2019 Nuakhai
October
October 2, Wednesday, 2019 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 7, Monday, 2019 Maha Navami
October 8, Tuesday, 2019 Dussehra
October 27, Sunday, 2019 Diwali
November
November 12, Tuesday, 2019 Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
December 25, Wednesday, 2019 Christmas
 
Disclaimer: Bank holidays data presented here is collected from various online government and non government sources. We have tried our level best to keep data error free. Please double check with your bank for bank holiday status. We will not be liable for any loss or damage for any decision taken on the basis of this data.