Jammu Kashmir Bank Holidays 2019

Jammu Kashmir has 3 bank holiday in October 2019. Banks will also remain closed on second and fourth Saturday of October month.

There are total 26 declared bank holidays in 2019. These 26 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Jammu Kashmir State Government are observed by all the banks in Jammu Kashmir.

Check the month wise Jammu Kashmir bank holidays calendar 2019 with holiday date and holiday name.

Jammu Kashmir Bank Holidays 2019 List

Date Reason/Remarks
January
January 26, Saturday, 2019 Republic Day
March
March 4, Monday, 2019 Mahashivratri
March 21, Thursday, 2019 Holi
April
April 1, Monday, 2019 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 6, Saturday, 2019 Gudhi Padwa
April 11, Thursday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 18, Thursday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 23, Tuesday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
April 29, Monday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
May
May 6, Monday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
May 18, Saturday, 2019 Buddha Pournima
May 31, Friday, 2019 Jumat-ul-Veda
June
June 5, Wednesday, 2019 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
July
July 5, Friday, 2019 Guru Hargobindji Birthday
July 13, Saturday, 2019 Martyr Day
August
August 12, Monday, 2019 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
August 15, Thursday, 2019 Independence Day
August 24, Saturday, 2019 Janmashtmi
September
September 10, Tuesday, 2019 Moharram
October
October 2, Wednesday, 2019 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8, Tuesday, 2019 Dussehra
October 27, Sunday, 2019 Diwali
November
November 12, Tuesday, 2019 Guru Nanak Jayanti
November 15, Friday, 2019 Eid Milad-un-NabiEid-e- Milad
December
December 5, Thursday, 2019 Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah Birthday
December 25, Wednesday, 2019 Christmas