Haryana Bank Holidays 2019

Haryana has 16 declared bank holidays in 2019. These 16 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Haryana State Government are observed by all the banks in Haryana.

Check the month wise Haryana bank holidays calendar 2019 with holiday date and holiday name.

Search Bank Holidays

Home > Holidays > 2019 Bank Holidays List > Haryana Bank Holidays
Reset
Reset

Haryana has 2 bank holiday in May 2019. Banks will also remain closed on second and fourth Saturday of May month.

Haryana Bank Holidays List 2019

Date Reason/Remarks
January
January 26, Saturday, 2019 Republic Day
February
February 19, Tuesday, 2019 Guru Ravidas Birthday
March
March 4, Monday, 2019 Mahashivratri
March 21, Thursday, 2019 Holi
April
April 1, Monday, 2019 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 17, Wednesday, 2019 Mahavir Jayanti
May
May 12, Sunday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
May 18, Saturday, 2019 Buddha Pournima
June
June 5, Wednesday, 2019 Ramzan Id
August
August 12, Monday, 2019 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
August 15, Thursday, 2019 Independence Day
October
October 2, Wednesday, 2019 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8, Tuesday, 2019 Dussehra
October 27, Sunday, 2019 Diwali
November
November 12, Tuesday, 2019 Guru Nanak Jayanti
December
December 25, Wednesday, 2019 Christmas
 
Disclaimer: Bank holidays data presented here is collected from various online government and non government sources. We have tried our level best to keep data error free. Please double check with your bank for bank holiday status. We will not be liable for any loss or damage for any decision taken on the basis of this data.