Gujarat Bank Holidays 2019

Gujarat has 20 declared bank holidays in 2019. These 20 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Gujarat State Government are observed by all the banks in Gujarat.

Check the month wise Gujarat bank holidays calendar 2019 with holiday date and holiday name.

Search Bank Holidays

Home > Holidays > 2019 Bank Holidays List > Gujarat Bank Holidays
Reset
Reset

Gujarat has 4 bank holiday in April 2019. Banks will also remain closed on second and fourth Saturday of April month.

Gujarat Bank Holidays List 2019

Date Reason/Remarks
January
January 14, Monday, 2019 Makar Sankranti
January 26, Saturday, 2019 Republic Day
March
March 4, Monday, 2019 Mahashivratri
March 21, Thursday, 2019 Holi
April
April 1, Monday, 2019 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 5, Friday, 2019 Mahavir Jayanti
April 19, Friday, 2019 Good Friday
April 23, Tuesday, 2019 Lok Sabha Election Polling Day (Parliamentary Constituencies Wise Holiday)
June
June 5, Wednesday, 2019 Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)
August
August 12, Monday, 2019 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
August 15, Thursday, 2019 Independence Day
August 17, Saturday, 2019 Parsi New Year (Shahenshahi)
August 24, Saturday, 2019 Janmashtmi
September
September 2, Monday, 2019 Ganesh Chaturthi
September 11, Wednesday, 2019 Moharram/Ashoora
October
October 2, Wednesday, 2019 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8, Tuesday, 2019 Dussehra
October 28, Monday, 2019 Diwali
October 31, Thursday, 2019 Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Birthday
December
December 25, Wednesday, 2019 Christmas
 
Disclaimer: Bank holidays data presented here is collected from various online government and non government sources. We have tried our level best to keep data error free. Please double check with your bank for bank holiday status. We will not be liable for any loss or damage for any decision taken on the basis of this data.