Tripura Bank Holidays 2018

Tripura has 21 declared bank holidays in 2018. These 21 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Tripura State Government are observed by all the banks in Tripura.

Search Bank Holidays

Home > Holidays > 2018 Bank Holidays List > Tripura Bank Holidays

Tripura has 1 bank holiday in December 2018. Banks will also remain closed on second and fourth Saturday of December month.

Tripura Bank Holidays List 2018

Date Reason/Remarks
January 22, Monday, 2018 Saraswati Puja (Shree Pancham)/Basant Panchami
January 23, Tuesday, 2018 Birthday of Netaji
January 26, Friday, 2018 Republic Day
March 31, Saturday, 2018 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
April 21, Saturday, 2018 Garia Puja
May 1, Tuesday, 2018 Maharashtra Din/May Day
June 16, Saturday, 2018 Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Maharana Pratap Jayanti
July 20, Friday, 2018 Kharchi Puja
August 4, Saturday, 2018 Ker Puja
August 15, Wednesday, 2018 Independence Day
August 22, Wednesday, 2018 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
September 21, Friday, 2018 Moharram/Ashoora/Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day
October 2, Tuesday, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 8, Monday, 2018 Mahalaya Amavasye
October 16, Tuesday, 2018 Durga Puja (Mahasaptami)
October 17, Wednesday, 2018 Durga Puja (Mahastami)
October 18, Thursday, 2018 Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja/Dussehra (Mahanavami/Vijaya Dashmi)
October 19, Friday, 2018 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
October 24, Wednesday, 2018 Lakshmi Puja/Maharshi Valmiki Jayanthi
November 7, Wednesday, 2018 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
December 25, Tuesday, 2018 Christmas
Disclaimer: Bank holidays data presented here is collected from various online government and non government sources. We have tried our level best to keep data error free. Please double check with your bank for bank holiday status. We will not be liable for any loss or damage for any decision taken on the basis of this data.