Mizoram Bank Holidays 2018

Mizoram has 15 declared bank holidays. These 15 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Mizoram State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

mizoram bank holidays 22018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Mizoram for 2018.

Date Reason / Remarks
Monday, January 1, 2018 New Year’s Day
Tuesday, January 2, 2018 New Year Celebration
Thursday, January 11, 2018 Missionary Day
Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
Tuesday, February 20, 2018 Mizoram State Day
Friday, March 2, 2018 Holi (Second Day)/Dol Jatra/Chapchar Kut/Dhulandi
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Monday, April 30, 2018 Buddha Pournima
Friday, June 15, 2018 Id-ul-Fitr (Ramzan)/Raja Sankranti/Y.M.A Day
Saturday, June 30, 2018 Remna Ni
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja/Dussehra (Mahanavami/Vijaya Dashmi)
Friday, October 19, 2018 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)

There are 8 districts of in Mizoram. The above listed Mizoram Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 8 districts of Mizoram.

1 Aizawl
2 Champhai
3 Kolasib
4 Lawngtlai
5 Lunglei
6 Mamit
7 Saiha
8 Serchhip

About Mizoram

Mizoram is a state of India with population of 1,091,014 and is the 2nd least populous states in the country after Sikkim. Mizoram covers an area of approximately 21,087km2. It is highly forested state as 91% of the state is forested. It was previously part of Assam until 1972 as a union territory but later on 20 February 1987 it become 23 state of India. Mizoram contains the highest concentration of tribal people. Mizo is the majority language about 73.2%, chakma at 9.01%, mara 3.82%, lai 2.7%, kuki 2.37% , tripuri, hamar, paite are 1.5% and rest are other speakers. Majority of population follows Christianity 87.16%, followed by Buddhism 8.51%, Hinduism 2.75, Islam 1.35% and rest falls in others category. State symbol of Mizoram are- state animal serow, bird Mrs. Hume’s pheasant, tree Indian rose chestnut and flower red Vanda.