Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018

Madhya Pradesh has 16 declared bank holidays. These 16 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Madhya Pradesh State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

madhya pradesh bank holidays 2018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Madhya Pradesh for 2018.

DateReason / Remarks
Friday, January 26, 2018Republic Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2018Mahashivratri
Friday, March 2, 2018Holi (Second Day)/Dol Jatra/Chapchar Kut/Dhulandi
Thursday, March 29, 2018Mahavir Jayanti
Friday, March 30, 2018Good Friday
Monday, April 2, 2018Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
Monday, April 30, 2018Buddha Pournima
Saturday, June 16, 2018Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Wednesday, August 15, 2018Independence Day
Wednesday, August 22, 2018Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
Monday, September 3, 2018Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtmi (Shravan Vad-8)
Tuesday, October 2, 2018Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Friday, October 19, 2018Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
Wednesday, November 7, 2018Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
Wednesday, November 21, 2018Eid Milad-un-Nabi\Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/Barawafat
Tuesday, December 25, 2018Christmas

There are 51 districts of in Madhya Pradesh. The above listed Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 51 districts of Madhya Pradesh.

1Agar Malwa
2Alirajpur
3Anuppur
4Ashoknagar
5Balaghat
6Barwani
7Betul
8Bhind
9Bhopal
10Burhanpur
11Chhatarpur
12Chhindwara
13Damoh
14Datia
15Dewas
16Dhar
17Dindori
18Guna
19Gwalior
20Harda
21Hoshangabad
22Indore
23Jabalpur
24Jhabua
25Katni
26Khandwa
27Khargone
28Mandla
29Mandsaur
30Morena
31Narsinghpur
32Neemuch
33Panna
34Raisen
35Rajgarh
36Ratlam
37Rewa
38Sagar
39Satna
40Sehore
41Seoni
42Shahdol
43Shajapur
44Sheopur
45Shivpuri
46Sidhi
47Singrauli
48Tikamgarh
49Ujjain
50Umaria
51Vidisha

About Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh is a state in central India with total population of 72,626,809 ranking at 5 in total population by state. Capital of Madhya Pradesh is Bhopal and the largest city is Indore, with Jabalpur, Gwalior and Ujjain are some of the other major cities. Its total area is 308,252 km2. MP has the largest reserves of diamond and copper in India and is very rich in minerals. The Adivasi population in Madhya Pradesh was 73.34 million, which is 21% of total population of the state by the census 2011. There were 46 recognized Scheduled Tribes and three of them have been identified as “Special Primitive Tribal Groups” in the State. The official language of the state is Hindi also Marathi is spoken by many people. Other languages are Telugu, Bhiloda, Gondi, Korku, Kalto and Nihali, all spoken by tribal groups. Symbol of state are –state animal Barasingha, state bird Indian Paradise Flycatcher, state tree Banyan tree, state fish Mahseer, state flower Madonna Lily.