Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018

Madhya Pradesh has 16 declared bank holidays. These 16 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Madhya Pradesh State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

madhya pradesh bank holidays 2018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Madhya Pradesh for 2018.

Date Reason / Remarks
Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Mahashivratri
Friday, March 2, 2018 Holi (Second Day)/Dol Jatra/Chapchar Kut/Dhulandi
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Monday, April 2, 2018 Annual closing of Accounts of Commercial and Co-operative Banks
Monday, April 30, 2018 Buddha Pournima
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
Monday, September 3, 2018 Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtmi (Shravan Vad-8)
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Friday, October 19, 2018 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Eid Milad-un-Nabi\Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/Barawafat
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas

There are 51 districts of in Madhya Pradesh. The above listed Madhya Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 51 districts of Madhya Pradesh.

1 Agar Malwa
2 Alirajpur
3 Anuppur
4 Ashoknagar
5 Balaghat
6 Barwani
7 Betul
8 Bhind
9 Bhopal
10 Burhanpur
11 Chhatarpur
12 Chhindwara
13 Damoh
14 Datia
15 Dewas
16 Dhar
17 Dindori
18 Guna
19 Gwalior
20 Harda
21 Hoshangabad
22 Indore
23 Jabalpur
24 Jhabua
25 Katni
26 Khandwa
27 Khargone
28 Mandla
29 Mandsaur
30 Morena
31 Narsinghpur
32 Neemuch
33 Panna
34 Raisen
35 Rajgarh
36 Ratlam
37 Rewa
38 Sagar
39 Satna
40 Sehore
41 Seoni
42 Shahdol
43 Shajapur
44 Sheopur
45 Shivpuri
46 Sidhi
47 Singrauli
48 Tikamgarh
49 Ujjain
50 Umaria
51 Vidisha

About Madhya Pradesh

Madhya Pradesh is a state in central India with total population of 72,626,809 ranking at 5 in total population by state. Capital of Madhya Pradesh is Bhopal and the largest city is Indore, with Jabalpur, Gwalior and Ujjain are some of the other major cities. Its total area is 308,252 km2. MP has the largest reserves of diamond and copper in India and is very rich in minerals. The Adivasi population in Madhya Pradesh was 73.34 million, which is 21% of total population of the state by the census 2011. There were 46 recognized Scheduled Tribes and three of them have been identified as “Special Primitive Tribal Groups” in the State. The official language of the state is Hindi also Marathi is spoken by many people. Other languages are Telugu, Bhiloda, Gondi, Korku, Kalto and Nihali, all spoken by tribal groups. Symbol of state are –state animal Barasingha, state bird Indian Paradise Flycatcher, state tree Banyan tree, state fish Mahseer, state flower Madonna Lily.