Haryana Bank Holidays 2018

Haryana has 15 declared bank holidays. These 15 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Haryana State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

haryana bank holidays 2018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Haryana for 2018.

Date Reason / Remarks
Friday, January 5, 2018 Guru Govind Singh’s Birthday
Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 Mahashivratri
Friday, March 2, 2018 Holi (Second Day)/Dol Jatra/Chapchar Kut/Dhulandi
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Mahavir Jayanti
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
Monday, September 3, 2018 Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtmi (Shravan Vad-8)
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Friday, October 19, 2018 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
Friday, November 23, 2018 Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartika Purnima/Seng Kut Snem/Friday following Eid-I-Milad-ul-Nabi
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas

 

There are 22 districts of in Haryana. The above listed Haryana Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 22 districts of Haryana.

1 Ambala
2 Bhiwani
3 Charkhi Dadri
4 Faridabad
5 Fatehabad
6 Gurugram / Gurgaon
7 Hisar
8 Jhajjar
9 Jind
10 Kaithal
11 Karnal
12 Kurukshetra
13 Mahendragarh
14 Mewat
15 Palwal
16 Panchkula
17 Panipat
18 Rewari
19 Rohtak
20 Sirsa
21 Sonipat
22 Yamunanagar

About Haryana

Haryana was established on November 1st 1966 by separating the former state of eastern Punjab. It has the land area of 44,212 km2 making it 21 in terms of land area in India. Capital of Haryana is Chandigarh also shared by Punjab. Faridabad is most populous city amongst the cities in Haryana which falls under NCT region. The financial hub of Haryana is Gurugram and is home to many fortune 500 companies.  In services, Gurugram ranks number 1 in India in IT growth rate and existing technology infrastructure, and number 2 in startup ecosystem, innovation and livability. Official language being Hindi majority of people speaks in Hindi around 87.31%, 10.57 speaks Punjabi and rest speaks in other languages. Symbol of Haryana are animal Black Buck, state bird Black Francolin, state flower Lotus and state tree Peepal.