Arunachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018

Arunachal Pradesh has 15 declared bank holidays. These 15 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Arunachal Pradesh State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

arunachal pradesh bank holidays 2018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Arunachal Pradesh for 2018.

Date Reason / Remarks
Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Holika Dahan/Holi/Doljatra/(Jammu Province Only)
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/Tamil New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Cheiraoba/Baisakhi
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Maharashtra Din/May Day
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Durga Puja (Mahastami)
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja/Dussehra (Mahanavami/Vijaya Dashmi)
Friday, October 19, 2018 Durga Puja/Dussehra (Vijaya Dashmi)/Kati Bihu
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 Kali Puja/Diwali/Naraka Chaturdashi
Friday, November 23, 2018 Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartika Purnima/Seng Kut Snem/Friday following Eid-I-Milad-ul-Nabi
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas

There are 21 districts of in Arunachal Pradesh. The above listed Arunachal Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 21 districts of Arunachal Pradesh.

1 Anjaw
2 Central Siang
3 Changlang
4 Dibang Valley
5 East Kameng
6 East Siang
7 Kra Daadi
8 Kurung Kumey
9 Lohit
10 Longding
11 Lower Dibang Valley
12 Lower Siang
13 Lower Subansiri
14 Namsai
15 Papum Pare
16 Tawang
17 Tirap
18 Upper Siang
19 Upper Subansiri
20 West Kameng
21 West Siang

About Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh is a northeastern state of India also known as “the land of dawn-lit mountains”. It is also known as “Orchid State of India” or the “Paradise of the Botanists”. It has 23 districts and the capital of Arunachal Pradesh is Itanagar. Arunachal Pradesh is linguistically richest in all of Asia, around 30 to as many as 50 distinct languages.  Nyishi and Adi is mostly spoken language with 18.94% and 17.57% respectively. Population of Arunachal Pradesh is 1,383,727 people.

Dong Basti and Vijaynagar Basti receives the first morning sun rays in the entire country. The mountain ranges in Arunachal Pradesh are described as “The place where the Sun rises” in historical Indian texts and named as the Aruna Mountains. Symbol of Arunachal Pradesh is state animal being Gayal, flowers foxtail Orchid, bird Hornbill and tree Hollong.