Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018

Andhra Pradesh has 22 declared bank holidays. These 22 bank holidays do not include Sunday and second/fourth Saturday. Holidays declared under Negotiable Instrument Act by Andhra Pradesh State Government are observed by all the Banks in that state.

andhra pradesh bank holidays 2018

Below is the list of bank holidays in Andhra Pradesh for 2018.

Date Reason / Remarks
Monday, January 15, 2018 Makar Sankranti/Pongal/Thiruvalluvar Day/Uttarayana Punyakala Sankranti Festival
Friday, January 26, 2018 Republic Day
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 Mahashivratri
Thursday, March 1, 2018 Holika Dahan/Holi/Doljatra/(Jammu Province Only)
Monday, March 26, 2018 Shri Rama Navami
Friday, March 30, 2018 Good Friday
Thursday, April 5, 2018 Babu Jagjivan Ram’s Birthday
Saturday, April 14, 2018 Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar’s Birthday/Tamil New Year’s Day/Bohag Bihu/Cheiraoba/Baisakhi
Tuesday, May 1, 2018 Maharashtra Din/May Day
Saturday, June 16, 2018 Ramzan Id (Id-ul-Fitr)/Maharana Pratap Jayanti
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 Independence Day
Wednesday, August 22, 2018 Bakri Id (Id-ul-Zuha)
Monday, September 3, 2018 Krishna Jayanthi/Janmashtmi (Shravan Vad-8)
Thursday, September 13, 2018 Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayakar Chathurthi/Samvantsari (Chaturthi Paksha)/Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vrata
Friday, September 21, 2018 Moharram/Ashoora/Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi Day
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 Durga Puja (Mahastami)
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Durga Puja/Ayudhapooja/Dussehra (Mahanavami/Vijaya Dashmi)
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 Diwali Amavasaya (Laxmi Pujan)
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 Eid Milad-un-Nabi\Eid-e- Milad (Prophet Mohhammad’s Birthday)/Barawafat
Friday, November 23, 2018 Guru Nanak Jayanti/Kartika Purnima/Seng Kut Snem/Friday following Eid-I-Milad-ul-Nabi
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 Christmas

 

There are 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh. The above listed Andhra Pradesh Bank Holidays 2018 are observed in all 13 districts of Andhra Pradesh.

1 Anantapur
2 Chittoor
3 East Godavari
4 Guntur
5 Kadapa
6 Krishna
7 Kurnool
8 Nellore
9 Prakasam
10 Srikakulam
11 Visakhapatnam
12 Vizianagaram
13 West Godavari

About Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh is eighth largest state in India covering 162,970 km2 area. According to the 2011 census of India, it is tenth most populous state inhabited by 49,386,799 people. The state has 974 km of coastline with jurisdiction over nearly 15,000 km2 of territorial waters the second longest coastline among the states of India after Gujarat. Andhra Pradesh consists of two major regions – Coastal Andhra and Rayalaseema. Two regions have 13 districts, with 9 in Coastal Andhra and 4 in Rayalaseema.

Andhra Pradesh attracts lot of tourists making it a third most visited state in India. The Tirumalai Venkateshwara temple in Tirupati district is most visited religious sites hosts around 18.2 million visitors per year. Other pilgrimage centre includes Srikalahasteeswara temple in Srikalahasthi and Mallikarjuna Jyotrlinga at Srisailam while the state natural attraction is beaches of Vishakhapatnam, hill stations such as the Araku Valley and Horsley Hills, and the island of Konaseema in the Godavari River delta. States symbol of Andhra Pradesh include Maa Telugu Thalliki as their state song. Blackbuck as animal,  Rose Ringed Parakeet as bird, Jasmine flower Neem tree  are as some of the state symbols of Andhra Pradesh.